Graphroll: Steps, Fractals, and a Drive at Dusk

Hello and welcome back to Graphroll, the post series that should be called Graphreel, but I don’t know how to rename categories in WordPress. This is what I’ve done since the last post:

 

huqe9opkos

It’s the two way derivative map I posted before, but of an equation that produces an effect where the grid shatters and then converges into four points. That’s about it.

 

3troszkncfpywoaasxnd, and zbifskhnjk

These are all based on the idea of drawing lines between points in an equation to represent it. On my old TI-84 it used a crude method like this to graph. Ah, memories.

 

warbhlgypt

From any curve, this one’ll produce a function that will equal one if shifted a bit and added.

 

rsfktvh6qm

A fixed version of one of my flags from the previous post. Mostly saved because everything was plaid that day.

 

c8e23sxqa9

Just exists to demo plaid.

 

gi19k14jov

These cycle functions are limited to their regions.

 

xqaupzvmwb

It’s warbhlgypt but different and on steroids. Set a to 1 for proof.

 

1pltbscerd

Boi. Actually used this in a comment once.

 

stwqqvifdy8agb4gcs7j, and yppcygbzli

Just some tetration stuff.

 

ghm9isjzes and ktzw4k8u7f

Desmos’ detail limits make these fractals look kinda gross.

 

islzxd5hig

Woah, dude! Repeated exponentiation approaches the inverse of f(x)=x^x^-1!

 

beis1o3r9zc7e3vdzaxo4ud4aep3daczffeyfvio, and 9kt9yhbszi

Played around a bunch with this method of fractal generation.

 

ubishssyta

It’s fill but it moves.

 

5rlvwuyr4l

The exponentials that are their own derivatives for a sequence-based interpretation of the derivative. I’ll probably write something about this concept at some point.

 

kovbx4d0q6

Area stays constant after transformations.

 

ckida2p8tu

As the radius increases, the density of the fill changes in an interesting way.

 

sfcxract97

I tried to make a Hilbert curve, but my method wasn’t really viable.

 

ez8avpm9ez

Like the Dust With The Must, but generalized differently.

 

h0ckansgjq and teydvmpzd2

By using thick lining I can simulate shading, which allows for the viable usage of plaid mode.

 

cee349ignt

Abstract aesthetic whatever.

 

nuajmoiy1q

Also an abstract aesthetic whatever, but I like this one a lot more. It’s the Featured Image, by the way.

 

vrpinat8et

Up to interpretation.

 

opkpwc3v1c

All the little dots reach out to the big one.

 

8dic1pvr7m

This is a piece of graph art that I’m really proud of. It’s set up such that the act of zooming in is equivalent to driving down this road. In the graph, some stuff happens on your drive. All in all it’s not perfect, but I think the concept’s pretty solid.

 

bkxpguwd24

Waves of grid balls.

 

c3adpspatn

Abstract clock-y thing.

 

u0f9cmm5my

This is a slightly edgier remake of another graph. I dunno, I like it.

 

mssm1z7wag

Endless stars.

 

p0p8ruljxf

Some kinda lazy flowers.

 

tt1ma1dzgk

I tried to draw a thing in perspective, how’d it go?

 

niqpyhxf4q

It’s around 3.031088913245535

 

It’s an hour and 1:31 AM, I need to sleep.

One thought on “Graphroll: Steps, Fractals, and a Drive at Dusk

Leave a comment